A Would Be Vets Tale











{July 31, 2010}   It’s been awhile

It’s been awhile since i last blogged and lots has happened. I’ve started writing again and my new book is coming along well. I love fantasy so it is about werewolves, especially because I’m obsessed with them at the moment. Now don’t go mistaking me for a twihard, although Jacob is very nice XD,  however i prefer reading books with a better plot and much better heroines that don’t suffer from DIDD (Damsel in distress disorder).

School finished! I’m now officially done with year 12. When I go back in 5 weeks I’ll be in year 13 apparently one of the most stressful years of my life, according to most teachers. I’m not too worried about that yet. I’m worried about results day in 3 weeks! I know not to stress but I can’t help it, these are the grades that are going to give me a shot at Vet school.

Now I did lie about being worried about year 13. Yes i know its stressful but i can handle stress, yes i know its a hell of a lot of hard work and i can handle that too, on the other hand what i might not be able to handle is my new chemistry teacher Miss Hannlin. She used to be a student teacher who taught us the atmosphere topic last year. She did very badly, no one understood her and our usual teacher ended up taking over after 3 lessons. She has very little experience with 6th form as fr as i know and has never taught A2 chemistry. My school is giving us a teacher that we were told was meant to be teaching year 9’s for year 13 chemistry. That worries me.

So to de-stress this holiday i thew myself into planning my birthday party. I was born in August so nearly everyone was 17 before me this year, which was extremely annoying seeing as they got to learn to drive before me. My first lesson won’t be until late in the holidays. However my mum said that this year i could have a BBQ, and sleepover in the tent. I was planning the playlist and finding some good truth or dare questions and generally having fun sorting out my party. Last year everyone loved it so it had to be better this year. I pulled on all my experience from the parties i had went to this year both with and without alcohol and invited all my friends via face book.

It was all going fine until Friday. I got a call while i was at my friends house to say that the farmer in Scotland had decided when i could come. This would involve staying at my friend’s aunts house for 2 weeks in Lockerbie. Of course i was overjoyed, finally the work experience i needed. Then she told me the weeks i would be going. The first 2 weeks in August, my birthday’s on the 5th. Going would mean missing both mine and Mel who is turning 18’s birthday.

Of course I’m going to Scotland, this is my chance to get the long sort after experience i need. I will have my party the week i get back. But then i might be back in Scotland for another 2 weeks doing my vet practice experience. A birthday’s just a day right? I can celebrate it later, and because it will fall in the week of my exam results i can join them both together, to celebrate both my Birthday and my grades (hopefully!).



Georgia says:

Hey Sam,
This was an engaging blog series to read, good luck with Scotland.
Georgia



Leave a comment

et cetera